Home » The Accident by C.L. Taylor
The Accident C.L. Taylor

The Accident

C.L. Taylor

Published
ISBN : 9780007540037
Paperback
404 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

The person you trust most may only be telling you half the story …Fast-paced, suspenseful, this is a book with more twists than a helter-skelter that will keep you reading late into the night. Perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep and Gone Girl.MoreThe person you trust most may only be telling you half the story …Fast-paced, suspenseful, this is a book with more twists than a helter-skelter that will keep you reading late into the night. Perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep and Gone Girl.Sue Jackson has the perfect family but when her teenage daughter Charlotte deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality.Retracing her daughter’s steps she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte’s diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte’s private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter and she’s forced to look further, into the depths of her own past.There is a lot that Sue doesn’t know about Charlotte’s life. But then there’s a lot that Charlotte doesn’t know about Sue’s …REVIEWS‘An enjoyable rollercoaster of a suspense novel with multiple twists.’ Daily Mail‘This dark and creepy book is a must read.’ The Sun‘A thrilling crime debut’ Woman MagazineAn ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no-one believes: this book is a delight. Alex Marwood‘Utterly compelling. I could not put this gripping, heart-stopping page-turner down’ Rowan Coleman‘Twisty, dark and utterly compelling’ Lucy Diamond‘I was gripped from start to finish. Everyone should read this book!’ Lucy Robinson‘This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page!’ Paula Daly‘Gripping and terrifying’ Julie Cohen‘One of the best books Ive read in ages – the tension never lets up until the final pages. Page-turning suspense ratcheted up with every new scene. Sub-plots woven in effortlessly. Brilliant – my heart was racing as I drew nearer and nearer to the ending.‘ Mel Sherratt